2018 Conference Committee

Program Co-chair

Valerie Gliem

Vice President for Marketing and Communications

Eckerd College

gliemvm@eckerd.edu

 

Program Co-chair

Reshunda L. Mahone

Vice President of Institutional Advancement

Virginia State University

rmahone@vsu.edu

 

Advancement Services

John Smith

Executive Director for University Advancement

Tennessee Technical

jwsmith@tntech.edu

 

Alumni and Constituency

Jill Smith

Senior Associate Director, UK Alumni Association

University of Kentucky

jillianne.smith@uky.edu

 

Alumni and Constituency

Tanea Pettis

Manager of Affinity Activities

University of North Carolina

tanea_pettis@unc.edu

 

Coach's Corner/Leadership Sessions

James Bullock

Vice President for Advancement and Athletics

Queens University of Charlotte

bullockj@queens.edu

 

Conference Host

Erica Endicott

Senior Graphic Designer

Georgia Institute of Technology

erica.endicott@comm.gatech.edu

 

Focused Discussions

Greg Hodges

Vice President of Institutional Advancement, Effectiveness, and Campus Life

Patrick Henry Community College

ghodges@patrickhenry.edu


Focused Discussions

Angela Mills

Director of Alumni Relations

Virginia Tech, College of Engineering

amills3@vt.edu

  

Independent Schools Track Sessions

Karen Brand

Director of Strategic Marketing and Communications

Providence Day

karen.brand@providenceday.org

 

Independent Schools Track Sessions

Anne Murphy

Director of Annual Giving and Advancement Services

The Westminster School

AnneMurphy@westminster.net

 

Marketing and Communications Track Sessions

Judy Longshaw

News and Media Services Manager

Winthrop University

longshawj@winthrop.edu

 

Marketing and Communications Track Sessions

Jessica Rood

Director of Communications and Marketing

New College of Florida

jrood@ncf.edu

 

Moderators

Melissa Brogdon

Assistant Director, Annual Giving

Spelman College

mbrogdon@spelman.edu

 

Moderators

Malerie Hill

Project Coordinator

Troy University

mahill@troy.edu

 

Opportunity and Inclusion

Pamela Lewis

Director of Research and Prospect Management

George Mason Univeresity

pharris@gmu.edu

 

Philanthropy Track Sessions

Michael Dukes

Director of Development, College of Engineering

University of Georgia

mdukes@uga.edu

 

Philanthropy Track Sessions

Charlotte Parks

Senior Associate Vice President for Development

University of South Carolina

parksc@mailbox.sc.edu

 

Preconference Workshop: Campaign Boot Camp

Tom Block

Campaign Manager

Florida State University

Tblock@admin.fsu.edu

 

Preconference Workshop: Emerging Leaders

Amanda Trabue

Associate Dean, Development & Alumni Relations, Office of the Dean, Peabody College

Vanderbilt University

amanda.trabue@vanderbilt.edu

 

Preconference Workshop: Newcomers

Rhonda Minton

Director of Alumni Programs

Lipscomb University

rhonda.minton@lipscomb.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Logistics Co-Chair

Roy Cordell

Senior Director of Creative Services

University of Arkansas

rcordell@uark.edu

  

Logistics Co-Chair

Andy Wilson

Vice Chancellor for University Advancement

University of Tennessee at Martin

Awilso93@utm.edu

 

Audio Visual Production

David Garraway

Director, University Television Center

Mississippi State University

david.garraway@msstate.edu

  

Arrangements

Cynthia Siddens

Director of Development, College of Education and Human Sciences

Northern Kentucky University

siddensc@nku.edu

  

Awards

Jennifer Brost

Director of Annual Giving and Research

University of Alabama - Huntsville

jennifer.brost@uah.edu

  

Awards

Ashleigh Fowles

Assistant Director of Major Gifts

Lynn University

afowles@lynn.edu

 

Awards

Ron Wilson

Senior Development Officer - Corp/Foun Relations

Western Kentucky University

ron.wilson@wku.edu

 

Conference Marketing Design

Eric Pipkin

Manager of Design Services

University of Arkansas

epipkin@uark.edu

 

Food and Beverage

Keturah Taylor

Director of Alumni and Community

University of Kentucky

keturah.taylor@uky.edu

 

Food and Beverage

Jodi Stamey

Vice President for University Advancement

William Peace University

jodi.stamey@peace.edu

 

Literature Exchange

Sandy Pouliot

Production Manager

University of Central Florida

sandy.pouliot@ucf.edu

 

Registration/Concierge

Joycelyn Mahone

Assistant Director of  Annual Giving

University of Tampa

jmahone@ut.edu

 

Registration/Concierge

Joshua Harrelson

Vice President for Advancement

Point University

joshua.harrelson@point.edu

 

Social Media

Julie Ricciardi

Director of Development

St. Mary's School

jricciardi@sms.edu

 

Special Event

Susan Cunningham

Director of Leadership Giving

Washington & Lee University

scunningham@wlu.edu

 

Special Event

Kenny Melvin

Senior Development Officer

Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine

kenneth.melvin@vcuhealth.org

 

Sponsorships and Exhibitors

Latasia Woods Priest

Assistant Director of Regional Volunteer Engagement

Emory University

latasia.woods@emory.edu

 

Sponsorships and Exhibitors

Garrett Preisser

Director of Development

Rollins College

gpreisser@rollins.edu